Host & Committee

Host Organization

ASAP 2024 is hosted by the Department of Electrical Engineering, City University of Hong Kong (CityU). CityU aspires to become a leading global university, excelling in research and professional education.

CityU QS World Universities Rankings

Top 50 under 50*


Young Universities Rankings**


[GS] Graduate Employability Ranking 2022

*According to the QS World University Ranking 2021

**According to Times Higher Education (THE) 2022

Organizing Committee

General ChairProf Ray CheungCity University of Hong KongHong Kong
General Co-ChairProf Wei ZhangHong Kong University of Science and TechnologyHong Kong
TPC Co-ChairProf Florent de DinechinINSA LyonFrance
TPC Co-ChairProf Martin Herbordt (former ASAP 2009 General Chair)Boston UniversityUSA
Finance ChairProf Shiqi WangCity University of Hong KongHong Kong
Registration ChairDr Donglong ChenBNU-HKBU United International College (UIC) ZhuhaiChina
Tutorial ChairProf Xin YaoGuangzhou UniversityChina
Publicity ChairProf Suhaib A. FahmyKing Abdullah University of Science and TechnologySaudi Arabia
Local Arrangement ChairProf Yao LiuSYSUChina
Publication ChairProf Haoliang LiCity University of Hong KongHong Kong
Sponsorship ChairDr Patrick HungIEEE HK Computer ChapterHong Kong
Web ChairProf Matthew TangQueen Mary University of LondonUK
Student Volunteer ChairDr Sanka Abdurrashid IbrahimCity University of Hong KongHong Kong